Section Program Chairs


BRYOLOGICAL AND LICHENOLOGICAL SECTION ABLS
William R. Buck, Institute of Systematic Botany, New York Botanical Garden, Bronx, NY 10458-5126. Tele: (718) 817-8624, Fax: (718) 562-6780, E-mail: <bbuck@nybg.org>.

DEVELOPMENTAL AND STRUCTURAL SECTION
Larry Hufford, School of Biological Sciences, Washington State University, Pullman, WA 99164-4236. Tele: (509) 335-2183, Fax: (509) 335-3184, E-mail: <hufford@mail.wsu.edu>.

ECOLOGY SECTION
Massimo Pigliucci, Department of Botany, University of Tennessee, Knoxville, TN 37996-1100. Tele: (423) 974-6221, Fax: (423) 974-2258, E-mail: <pigliucci@utk.edu>.

ECONOMIC BOTANY SECTION
Felix G. Coe, Tennessee Technological University, Department of Biology, Box 5063, Cookeville, TN 38505- 0001. Tele: (931) 372-6257, Fax: (931) 372-6257, E-mail: <fcoe@tntech.edu>.

GENETICS SECTION
Stephen J. Novak, Department of Biology, Boise State University, 1910 University Drive, Boise, ID 83725. Tele: (208) 385-3548, Fax: (208) 385-4267, E-mail: <snovak@boisestate.edu>.

HISTORICAL SECTION
Vassiliki Betty Smocovitis, Department of History, 4131 Turlington Hall, University of Florida, Gainesville, FL 32611-7320. Tele: (352) 392-0271, Fax: (352) 392-6927, E-Mail: <bsmocovi@history.ufl.edu>.

PALEOBOTANICAL SECTION
Steven R. Manchester, Florida Museum of Natural History, Department of Natural Sciences, University of Florida, Gainesville, FL 32611-7800. Tele: (352) 392-6564, Fax: (352) 846-0287, E-mail: <steven@flmnh.ufl.edu>.

PHYCOLOGICAL SECTION
Richard M. McCourt, Academy of Natural Sciences of Philadelphia, 1900 Benjamin Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, PA 19103. Tele: (215) 299-1157, Fax: (215) 299-1028, E-mail: <mccourt@acnatsci.org>.

PHYSIOLOGICAL SECTION
Denise M. Seliskar, Halophyte Biotechnology Center, College of Marine Studies, University of Delaware, 700 Pilottown Rd, Lewes, DE 19958. Tele: (302) 645-4366, Fax: (302) 645-4028, E-Mail: <seliskar@udel.edu>.

PHYTOCHEMICAL SECTION
Emanuel L. Johnson, USDA ARS WSL, Building 001, Room 329 BARC-W, 10300 Baltimore Ave., Beltsville, MD 20705-2350. Tele: (301) 504-5323, Fax: (301) 504-6491, E-mail: <eljohnsn@asrr.arsusda.gov>.

PTERIDOLOGICAL SECTION AFS
Christopher Haufler, Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, University of Kansas, Lawrence, KS 66045-2106. Tele: (785) 864-3255, Fax: (785) 864-5321, E-mail: <vulgare@ukans.edu>.

SYSTEMATICS SECTION
Lynn G. Clark, Department of Botany, 353 Bessey Hall, Iowa State University, Ames, IA 50011-1020. Tele: (515) 294-8218, Fax: (515) 294-1337, E-Mail: <lgclark@iastate.edu>.

TEACHING SECTION
Rob Reinsvold, Department of Biological Sciences, 501 20th Street, University of Northern Colorado, Greeley, CO 80639. Tele: (970) 351-2716, Fax: (970) 351-2335, E-mail: <rjreins@bentley.unco.edu>.

TROPICAL BIOLOGY SECTION
Susanne Renner, Department of Biology, 8001 Natural Bridge Road, University of Missouri-St. Louis, St. Louis, MO 63121-4499. Fax: (314) 516-6233, E-mail: <renner@umsl.edu>.